Visit "Where can I get vaccinated" or call 1-877-COVAXCO (1-877-268-2926) for vaccine information.




Welcome to the E-86 Metropolitan District Website

The E-86 Metropolitan District (the “District”) is a quasi-municipal corporation and political subdivision of the State of Colorado, was created by order and decree of the Elbert County District Court on November 15, 2018; recorded with the Elbert County Clerk on November 29, 2018; and is governed pursuant to provisions of the Colorado Special Districts Act (Title 32, Article 1, Colorado Revised Statutes). The District’s service area is located within the Town of Elizabeth in Elbert County, Colorado and comprises approximately 92.642 acres. The District was organized to provide for the planning, design, acquisition, construction, installation, relocation, redevelopment, financing, operation and maintenance of public infrastructure improvements within and without the boundaries of the District.

In compliance with Senate Bill 09-87, the following information can be found on our website:

  • The principal address of the District

  • Contact information for the District Manager

  • Information about the Board Members of the District and their terms of office

  • Information about the regularly scheduled board meetings, locations, and posting places

  • Information about the District's mill levy and ad valorem tax revenue

  • Election information



The next Regular meeting of the E-86 Metropolitan District's Board of Directors is scheduled for  Thursday - April 25, 2024 at 11:00 am.